Keeping Strong

Lately I had a bad experience with my body. I had chest tightness and felt like I was having a heart attack my chest hurt so bad. I was on the way to California and I told my boyfriend something wasn’t right. He immediately got really nervous and so did I. It felt like someone was sitting on my chest. We decided to go to urgent care they immediately got me in, my blood pressure was high and my heart was elevated. They did an EKG and everything came back fine, thankfully I wasn’t having a stroke or a heart attack. The paramedics came into the room and elevated me again. They were really professional. When the paramedic pushed on my chest I thought I was going to cry which I did. I was so scared and hurting so bad. The medic immediately said muscle dystrophy and that can cause a lot of pain. However I was so weak in my legs I couldn’t barely walk without feeling like I was going to collapse and holding my chest. It was the scariest thing I’ve ever went through honestly. Urgent care then sent me to the ER and they did testing. Every single time I get up I felt like I was going to hit the floor I was so dizzy. They ran tests and everything is still crazy though. But that night after coming home from the hospital I had a seizure. I don’t remember anything that happened but my boyfriend said it was scary and I had no muscle movement and I was shaking all over and twitching and couldn’t talk. This is a continued battle the next day I had to be in a wheelchair because it was so hard to walk or have energy after that happened. It wasn’t good. I’m keeping strong!!!!!!!!! 

Leave a Reply

